MICAT 2017 Eligibility Criteria

MICAT 2017 Eligibility CriteriaMICAT 2017 Eligibility Criteria: The official test conducting body, MICA Ahmedabad has announced the eligibility criteria of MICAT. As per the eligibility criteria, applicants should be graduates in any discipline from a recognised institute or university and appear for one of the MBA entrance exams among CAT, XAT, and GMAT. MICA has conducted its first MICAT on December 11, 2016. 

CAT Pathfinder
Know your call chances for top B-schools through CAT
  • Know your chances of getting a call from IIM & Non-IIMs
  • Know how good is your academic profile for IIMs & Non-IIMs
  • Know the required eligibility criteria
  • Check the percentile required for IIMs & Non-IIMs


MICA Ahmedabad conducted MICAT 2017 for admissions to its Post Graduate Diploma in Communication (PGDM-C), for which the application window opened from September 30. The MICAT I application deadline was extended till November 27, 11.55 PM from November 25, 2016. MICAT II application has started from January 3 and will continue till January 31, 2017. 


MICAT 2017 Eligibility Criteria is:

  • Candidates must have a Bachelor's degree, with the 10+2+3 system, or an equivalent qualification from a recognised university or by the Association of Indian Universities (AIU).

  • They must also have valid scores of any one of the national level management test, namely, CAT 2016, XAT 2017 or GMAT (2015 onwards) to be eligible.

  • Students in their final year of graduation are also eligible to apply for the test.

According to the MICAT 2017 application process, there are four steps to be completed by the applicant. The steps are, Register- Fill Form- Payment- Preview. The process is completely online and the fee to be submitted is Rs 1965.


MICAT 2017 Eligibility Criteria as stated on the official website:

  • Admission to the PGDM-C programme requires a Bachelor's degree (in keeping with the 10 + 2 + 3 system) or an equivalent qualification in any discipline recognised by the Association of Indian Universities (AIU). Candidates appearing for final examinations towards a Bachelor's degree (or equivalent) are also eligible to apply.

  • Candidates who demonstrate aptitude for expressing, assessing, or conceiving ideas that move people to action and achieve business results tend to stand a better chance of being shortlisted.

It must also be mentioned that only eligible candidates will be allowed to register and appear in the MICAT 2017.

Like last year, this year too MICAT was conducted in 2 phases. The second test of MICAT was conducted on February 12.  According to the MICAT exam pattern, MICA assesses candidates based on six sections: Psychometric Test (PT), Verbal ability (VA), Quantitative ability (QA), General awareness (GA), Divergent-Convergent Reasoning (DCR) and Descriptive Test (DT). 


Stay tuned to www.bschool.careers360.com for more news and updates

Post Comment
About Author
Urvashi Dalal

Related Articles


Free Sample Papers

Previous Next